Vegan Vitamin D3 1000 IU 90 tabs

Vegan Vitamin D3 1000 IU 90 tabs

D00091

  • Free shipping on orders over $99
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

Deva™ Nutrition is excited to introduce its plant (lichen) derived Vitamin D3 supplement that provides 1000 IU of vegan suitable vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) per tablet. This vegan D3 option is important because most commercial vitamin D3 products are made from lanolin, which usually comes from sheep's wool, something obviously not vegan. However Deva uses a plant (lichen) derived cholecalciferol in this product for vegans and vegetarians who prefer Vitamin D3 in supplementation.


Scientists have found that people who live in cool climates - whether omnivore, vegetarian or vegan - are more prone to vitamin D deficiency due to insufficient sun exposure. All this is in spite of the fact that some fish contain vitamin D and, most milk, cheese and ice cream are fortified with Vitamin D for those who follow an omnivore or a vegetarian diet. For vegans, rules are not different. People who do not get adequate sun exposure or Vitamin D fortified/rich foods are at the risk of developing Vitamin D deficiency unless they supplement.*


People with limited sun exposure may also consider supplementation, especially if they are home bound and live in Northern Latitudes. People with dark skin may not get enough Vitamin D in their system if their sun exposure is limited. Those with fat malabsorption may need to be supplemented with vitamin D and other fat soluble vitamins.*


Since Vitamin D is also an important factor in healthy bone metobolism maintaining normal Vitamin D levels is recommended by many nutritionists and health professionals.*




Serving Size: 1 Tablet
Servings Per Container: 90

  Amount Per Serving % of Daily Value
Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) 1000 IU

Other Ingredients:
Cellulose, dicalcium phosphate, croscarmellose sodium, vegetable stearic acid, vegetable magnesium stearate, hypromellose,, vegetable glycerin, (All from non-animal sources)



Wheat Free, Dairy/ Milk Free, Gluten Free, Soy Free, Yeast Free, Sugar Free, Preservative Free, Salt Free, Corn Free, Egg Free


Suggested Use: For adults, take one (1) tablet daily with food or as directed by a health care professional.



Free of soy, yeast, gluten, wheat, corn, dairy, egg, sugar, salt, preservatives, animal products or derivatives.
Warning: Always consult your doctor before taking dietary supplements.
Store in a cool, dry place. Tamper evident, do not use if imprinted seal under cap is broken. Keep out of reach of children.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Recently viewed