Vegan Vitamin D3 - 5000 IU Curated Wellness

Vegan Vitamin D3 - 5000 IU tablets 90

DVA-66003

Regular price $24.99 Sale price$19.99 Save $5.00
/
  • Free shipping on orders over $99
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

Deva Nutrition is excited to introduce its plant (lichen) derived Vitamin D3 supplement that provides 5000 IU (125 mcg) of vegan suitable vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) per tablet. This new vegan D3 option is important because most commercial vitamin D3 products are made from lanolin, which usually comes from sheep's wool, something obviously not vegan. However, Deva uses a plant (lichen) derived cholecalciferol in this product for vegans and vegetarians who prefer Vitamin D3 in supplementation. Scientists have found that people who live in cool climates -whether omnivore, vegetarian, or vegan- are more prone to vitamin D deficiency due to insufficient sun exposure. All this is in spite of the fact that some fish contain vitamin D and, most milk, cheese, and ice cream are fortified with Vitamin D for those who follow an omnivore or a vegetarian diet. For vegans, rules are not different. People who do not get adequate sun exposure or Vitamin D fortified/rich foods are at the risk of developing Vitamin D deficiency unless they supplement.* People with limited sun exposure may also consider supplementation, especially if they are homebound and live in Northern Latitudes. People with dark skin may not get enough Vitamin D in their system if their sun exposure is limited.* Since Vitamin D is also an important factor in healthy bone metabolism maintaining normal Vitamin D levels is recommended by many nutritionists and health professionals.*
For adults, take one (1) tablet daily with food, or as directed by a health care professional. Serving Size: 1 Tablet Amount Per Serving Vitamin D3 ... 125 mcg (cholecalciferol) Other Ingredients: Dicalcium phosphate, cellulose, vegetable stearic acid, hypromellose, vegetable magnesium stearate, croscarmellose sodium, vegetable glycerin. (All from non-animal sources) Does not contain: Yeast, wheat, gluten, sugar, salt, dairy, soy, egg, animal products, byproducts, or derivatives.
Store in a cool, dry place. Tamper evident: do not use if imprinted seal under cap is broken. Keep out of the reach of children.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Recently viewed